General meetings


The General Meeting is the highest decision-making body of MTG and a forum for shareholders to exercise influence.

The Annual General Meeting shall be held within six months of the end of the financial year. At the Annual General Meeting, resolutions shall be passed with respect to the adoption of the income statement and balance sheet as well as the consolidated income statement and balance sheet, the disposition of the Company’s earnings according to the adopted balance sheet, the discharge of liability for the Board of Directors and the Chief Executive Officer, appointment of the Board of Directors and their Chairman and the Company’s auditors, and certain other matters provided for by law and the Articles of Association.

Annual General Meeting 2024

The shareholders of Modern Times Group MTG AB, are hereby given notice of the Annual General Meeting on Thursday 16 May 2024 at 09:00 CEST at Advokatfirman Cederquist’s premises, Hovslagargatan 3, in Stockholm, Sweden.