Annual General Meeting 2008

Modern Times Group MTG AB’s 2008 Annual General Meeting was held in Stockholm on 14 May 2008 and voted to support all of the resolutions proposed to the Meeting.

The Meeting resolved to re-elect Asger Aamund, Mia Brunell Livfors, David Chance, David Marcus, Cristina Stenbeck and Pelle Törnberg as members of the Board of Directors, and to elect Simon Duffy and Alexander Izosimov as new members of the Board of Directors. David Chance was re-elected as Chairman of the Board. Nick Humby and Lars-Johan Jarnheimer had declined re-election.

The Meeting discharged the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability for the full year 2007.

The Meeting also approved the procedure for the nomination of members of the Board of Directors to the 2009 AGM. The Nomination Committee shall be formed during September 2008, in consultation with the Group’s largest shareholders at that time, and shall consist of at least three members. The composition of the Committee will be communicated in the Group’s interim report for the third quarter and nine months ended 30 September 2008.

The Meeting approved the Board of Directors’ proposal that an ordinary dividend of SEK 5 per share and an extraordinary dividend of SEK 10 per share be paid to shareholders as at the record date of Monday 19 May 2008, and that the remainder of the Groups retained earnings for the year ended 31 December 2007 be carried forward into the Group’s accounts for 2008.

Complete proposal to 2008 AGM
See more files