Annual General Meeting 2009

Modern Times Group MTG AB’s 2009 Annual General Meeting was held in Stockholm on 11 May 2009 and voted to support all of the resolutions proposed to the Meeting.

The Meeting resolved to re-elect Asger Aamund, Mia Brunell Livfors, David Chance, Simon Duffy, Alexander Izosimov, David Marcus and Cristina Stenbeck as members of the Board of Directors, and to elect Michael Lynton as a new Board member. David Chance was re-elected as Chairman of the Board. Pelle Törnberg had declined re-election to the Board.

The Meeting discharged the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability for the full year 2008.

The Meeting also approved the procedure for the preparation of the election of the members of the Board of Directors and auditor to the 2010 AGM. The Nomination Committee will be formed during October 2009 in consultation with the Company’s largest shareholders as at 30 September 2009 and shall consist of at least three members representing the Company’s largest shareholders. The Nomination Committee’s term of office commences at the time of the announcement of the financial results for the third quarter of 2009, and will end when a new Nomination Committee is formed.

The Meeting approved the Board of Director’s proposal that a dividend of SEK 5 per share be paid to shareholders as at the record date of Thursday 14 May 2009, and that the remainder of the Group’s retained earnings for the year ended 31 December 2008 be carried forward into the Group’s accounts for 2009.

At the Annual General Meeting held on 11 May 2009, it was resolved that holders of Class A shares shall be entitled to reclassify their Class A shares into Class B shares, upon which time one Class A share shall be eligible for reclassification into one Class B share (se the Notice, item 18 in the Agenda). According to the resolution, an application for reclassification shall be made during the period 12 May 2009 through 29 May 2009 (and not through 15 May 2009 as was stated in the Board’s complete proposal). A new form on which a request for reclassification shall be made on will not be sent to owners of Class A shares whose holding are registered in their own names.

Notice to attend AGM 2009
See more files