The MTG Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors

The MTG Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors

April 19, 2016
08.30 CEST
In advance of the Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ) (“MTG”) Annual General Meeting to be held on Tuesday 24 May 2016, the MTG Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of David Chance, Joakim Andersson, Simon Duffy and Bart Swanson as Directors of the Board, and the election of Donata Hopfen and John Lagerling as new Directors of the Board. The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of David Chance as Chairman of the Board. Michelle Guthrie and Alexander Izosimov have decided not to seek re-election.

Donata Hopfen is the Publishing Director and Head of the Management Board of BILD Group since May 2014, Europe’s largest newspaper and Germany’s largest digital news portal. Donata was previously the Managing Director of BILD’s digital activities. After joining Axel Springer in 2003, Donata held various positions, including being responsible for business development and product management at BILD.T-Online and as head of business development in Axel Springer’s electronic media department. Donata is also a member of the Advisory Board of Transfermarkt GmbH. Donata is a German national and holds diplomas in European business administration from the Universities of Madrid and Reutlingen.

John Lagerling is Vice President Business Development, Mobile and Product Partnerships at Facebook since 2014, where he heads global business development, mobile partnerships and other new partner dependent initiatives. Prior to joining Facebook, John spent seven years at Google holding various leadership positions, including Director, Android Global Partnerships. John is a Swedish national and holds an MSc in Marketing and International Business from the Stockholm School of Economics.

The Nomination Committee is delighted to propose Donata Hopfen and John Lagerling as new MTG Board Directors. Donata and John will bring valuable and complementary digital experiences, as well as a valuable perspective on how to structure partnerships in the changing media landscape. On behalf of the Nomination Committee I would also like to take this opportunity to extend our thanks and appreciation to Michelle Guthrie and Alexander Izosimov for their contribution to MTG’s development over the last several years.

Lorenzo Grabau, Chairman of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee comprises David Chance, Chairman of the MTG Board of Directors; Lorenzo Grabau, Investment AB Kinnevik; Erik Durhan, Nordea Funds; and Mikael Hanell, Catella. The Nomination Committee’s complete proposals are presented in the notice convening MTG’s Annual General Meeting.

Any questions?Lorenzo Grabau, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, +46 8 562 00 00 www.mtg.comFacebook:  (or Jessica Sjöberg  +46 76 494 09 (or Stefan Lycke)  +46 73 699 27 14

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) is a leading international entertainment group. Our shares are listed on Nasdaq OMX Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’). The information in this announcement is that which MTG is required to disclose according to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act, and was released at 08:30 CET on 19 April 2016.

Downlad the press files: