The MTG Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors

The MTG Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors

April 4, 2017
07.59 CEST
In advance of the Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ) (“MTG”) Annual General Meeting to be held on Tuesday 9 May 2017, the MTG Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of David Chance, Joakim Andersson, Simon Duffy, Donata Hopfen and John Lagerling as Directors of the Board, and the election of Natalie Tydeman as new Director of the Board. The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of David Chance as Chairman of the Board. Bart Swanson has decided not to seek re-election.

Natalie Tydeman is a private equity investor and a Trustee of Nesta, a charitable foundation focused on increasing the innovation capacity of the United Kingdom, where she chairs the Venture Investment Committee and Nesta Investment Management. Between 2007 and 2016, Natalie was at GMT Communications Partners, one of Europe’s leading private equity specialists in the media and communications sectors, where she became Partner in 2010 and later promoted to Senior Partner in 2014. Natalie started her career as a strategy consultant at Braxton Associates, and later helped launch Excite in Europe, built Discovery Communications’ European internet operations, was Managing Director of Fox Kids Europe’s Online & Interactive division, and led Fremantle Media’s business diversification and corporate venturing activities as Senior Vice President.

Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee: “The Nomination Committee is delighted to propose Natalie Tydeman as a new MTG Board Director. Natalie will bring valuable experiences from both traditional pay-TV broadcasting and new media and technology focused private equity investing, including online gaming. On behalf of the Nomination Committee I would also like to take this opportunity to extend our gratitude to Bart Swanson for his contribution to MTG’s development over the last years.”

The Nomination Committee comprises David Chance, Chairman of the MTG Board of Directors; Cristina Stenbeck, Kinnevik AB; Erik Durhan, Nordea Funds; and Yvonne Sörberg, Handelsbanken Funds. The Nomination Committee’s complete proposals are presented in the notice convening MTG’s Annual General Meeting.



Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee; +46 8 562 000 00 (or Tobias Gyhlénius, Head of Public Relations; +46 73 699 27 09) (or Stefan Lycke, Head of Investor Relations; +46 73 699 27 14) Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) is a leading international digital entertainment group and we are shaping the future of entertainment by connecting consumers with the content that they love in as many ways as possible. Our brands span TV, radio and next generation entertainment experiences in esports, digital video networks and online gaming. Born in Sweden, our shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’). This information is information that MTG is obliged to make public pursuant to the Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication at 07:59 CET on 4 April 2017.

Downlad the press files: