Nomination Committee convened ahead of 2020 Annual General Meeting

Nomination Committee convened ahead of 2020 Annual General Meeting

September 24, 2019
09.30 CEST
Tuesday September 24th, 2019 09.30AM CEST — Modern Times Group MTG AB’s (MTG) announces its Nomination Committee convened ahead of 2020 Annual General Meeting.

In accordance with the resolution of the 2019 Annual General Meeting of MTG shareholders, a Nomination Committee has been convened to prepare proposals for the 2020 Annual General Meeting. 

The Nomination Committee comprises Joachim Spetz, appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder, Erik Durhan, appointed by Nordea Fonder; David Marcus, appointed by Evermore Global Advisors, LLC and David Chance, the Chairman of the Board. The members of the Nomination Committee appointed Joachim Spetz as the Committee Chairman at their first meeting. 

Please see this section on for information about the work of the Nomination Committee: 

Shareholders wishing to propose candidates for election to the MTG Board of Directors should submit their proposals in writing to or to The Company Secretary, Modern Times Group MTG AB, Box 2094, SE-103 13, Stockholm, Sweden.

For more information: Lars Torstensson, EVP Communications & Investor Relations Direct: +46 (0)702-734 879, lars.torstensson (at)  

Oliver Carrà, Public Relations DirectorDirect: +46 708 666 433, oliver.carra (at)

Reach us: Download high-resolution photos: Flickr Follow: / Twitter / LinkedIn

About MTG AB  

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) ( is a strategic and operational investment holding company in esports and gaming entertainment. Born in Sweden, the shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’).  

Downlad the press files: