The Nomination Committee proposes its third new Board member for the 2020 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee proposes its third new Board member for the 2020 Annual General Meeting

May 12, 2020
19.55 CEST
STOCKHOLM, May 12th 2020 — Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ) (“MTG”) today announces that, in addition to the earlier proposed election of Marjorie Lao and Chris Carvalho as new members of the Board, the Nomination Committee, as indicated in its press release from April 24 2020, proposes the election of a third new member of the Board - Dawn Hudson.

The complete proposal for the Board of MTG, motivated opinion and information about all persons proposed as members of the Board can be found on MTG’s website,

As indicated in the MTG press release from April 24, 2020, the Nomination Committee had identified and, subject to formal approvals, attracted a seventh Board candidate. The relevant approvals have now been obtained, and the Nomination Committee presents its third new proposed Board member to the 2020 Annual General Meeting - Dawn Hudson.

Dawn Hudson is a consultant and Board member of NVIDIA, a visual computing company focused on among other things gaming, listed on Nasdaq in the U.S., and Board member of Interpublic, one of the world's leading advertising and marketing services companies, listed on New York Stock Exchange. Between 2014-2018 Dawn Hudson was Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer for the National Football League (NFL) where she, among other things, was responsible for building the NFL brand and oversaw planning and execution of all major NFL events. Prior to joining the NFL, Hudson was Vice Chairman of the strategy consultancy company Parthenon Group, where she built and oversaw Parthenon's consumer practice focused on the food, beverage and restaurant sectors, and for more than 10 years she held senior positions at PepsiCo including President and CEO Pepsi-Cola North America and CEO PepsiCo Foodservices.

Following the formal nomination of Dawn Hudson to the Board of MTG, the Nomination Committee proposes that the Board shall consist of seven members and that the following persons are elected to the Board of MTG for a term of office until the end of the next Annual General Meeting: David Chance, Simon Duffy, Gerhard Florin, Natalie Tydeman, Marjorie Lao, Chris Carvalho and Dawn Hudson.

The Committee propose that the Board fees per member level remain unchanged, but the addition of a seventh Board member, and also that Dawn will join the Board's Audit Committee as a fourth Committee member, will increase the total compensation of the Board, from SEK 4.190.000 (2019: five Board members, and three Audit Committeee members) to SEK 5.320.000.

Joachim Spetz, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: “The Nomination Committee is pleased that Dawn Hudson now has accepted to join the MTG Board. Dawn has a deep background in marketing and branding, and brings particular expertise in organizing, executing, and marketing major sports events drawing on her years of experience from the NFL, one of the world’s most recognizable sports brands. This will be of great support as MTG continues to expand and grow its esports brands and arenas."

Joachim Spetz, continued: “In our efforts to further develop the mix of skill-sets and experiences present at Board level to increasingly match the strategic priorities of MTG, the Nomination Committee has managed to identify and attract three individuals who will bring complementary experiences and areas of expertise to the Board – Marjorie Lao, Chris Carvalho and Dawn Hudson, and therefore resolved to propose an increase of the Board’s size from five to seven members. The addition of these three candidates will bring twenty years of international finance leadership, deeper insights on the intersection of the entertainment and technology, and a strategic and operational perspective on major sports events".

The Nomination Committee comprises Joachim Spetz, appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder, Erik Durhan, appointed by Nordea Fonder, David Marcus, appointed by Evermore Global Advisors, LLC and David Chance, the Chairman of the Board.

The information was submitted for publication at 19.55 CEST on May 12th 2020.


For more information: Lars Torstensson, MTG - EVP Communications & Investor Relations Direct: +46 (0) 70-273 48 79, lars.torstensson (at) Oliver Carrà, MTG – Director of Public Relations Direct: +46 (0) 70-464 44 44, oliver.carra (at)

Reach us: Hi-resolution press images for media: Flickr Follow us: / Twitter / LinkedIn


About MTG AB MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) ( is a strategic and operational investment holding company in esports and gaming entertainment. Born in Sweden, the shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’).