Nomination Committee ahead of the 2017 Annual General Meeting

Nomination Committee ahead of the 2017 Annual General Meeting

September 30, 2016
14.30 CEST
In accordance with the resolution of the 2016 Annual General Meeting of MTG shareholders, the Chairman of the MTG Board of Directors has convened a Nomination Committee to prepare proposals for the 2017 Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee comprises David Chance, Chairman of the MTG Board of Directors; Cristina Stenbeck, appointed by Kinnevik AB; Erik Durhan, appointed by Nordea Funds; and Yvonne Sörberg, appointed by Handelsbanken Funds. The three shareholders who have appointed representatives to the Nomination Committee hold approximately 54 percent of the total voting rights in MTG. The members of the Nomination Committee will appoint a Committee Chairman at their first meeting.

Please see for information about the work of the Nomination Committee. Shareholders wishing to propose candidates for election to the MTG Board of Directors should submit their proposals in writing to or to The Company Secretary, Modern Times Group MTG AB, Box 2094, SE-103 13, Stockholm, Sweden.


Any questions?  

@mtgab / +46 (0)73 699 27 09 / +46 (0)73 699 27 14

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) is a leading international digital entertainment group and we are shaping the future of entertainment by connecting consumers with the content that they love in as many ways as possible. Our popular entertainment brands span Content Production, TV, Radio and eSports, and are available around the world. Born in Sweden, our shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’). 

Downlad the press files:
Press release as PDF