2016 Annual General Meeting of shareholders

2016 Annual General Meeting of shareholders

May 24, 2016
18.33 CEST
Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.) (‘MTG’ or ‘the Group’), the international entertainment group, today announced that the Annual General Meeting which was held today in Stockholm, voted to support all of the resolutions that the Board and Nomination Committee proposed to the Meeting. 

The Annual General Meeting adopted the Income Statement and Balance Sheet, as well as the consolidated financial statements and the Auditor’s report on the consolidated financial statements for 2015.

The Annual General Meeting discharged the board and the CEO from liability for 2015.

The Annual General Meeting resolved to re-elect board members David Chance, Simon Duffy, Joakim Andersson and Bart Swanson and elect Donata Hopfen and John Lagerling as new members of the board. The Annual General Meeting also re-elected David Chance as Chairman of the board.

The Meeting approved the payment of an annual ordinary dividend of SEK 11.50 per share to shareholders as at the record date of Thursday 26 May 2016. The dividend payment is expected to be made on Tuesday 31 May 2016.

The Meeting resolved to approve the proposal for remuneration to the Board and auditor and procedures for the Nomination Committee, as well as the guidelines for the remuneration to senior executives.

The Meeting resolved to adopt a long term performance-based and share related incentive plan (“the Plan”) for approximately 85 senior executives and other key employees. The participants will be granted rights to receive MTG Class B shares free of charge subject to the terms and conditions of the Plan being fulfilled. Vesting will occur after release of the interim report for the first quarter 2019. The maximum numbers of MTG Class B shares which may vest under the Plan are limited to 450,000, representing approximately 0.7 per cent of the outstanding shares and 0.4 per cent of the outstanding votes.

The Meeting also resolved to authorise the Board of Directors to pass a resolution on one or more occasions for the period up until the next Annual General Meeting to repurchase so many Class A and/or Class B shares that MTG's holding does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of the total number of issued MTG shares.

At a statutory meeting of the Board of Directors following the Meeting, the Audit and Remuneration Committees were appointed. Simon Duffy was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee, with Joakim Andersson, Donata Hopfen and John Lagerling appointed as Committee members. Bart Swanson was appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, with David Chance and Joakim Andersson appointed as Committee members.


Any questions? www.mtg.com Facebook: facebook.com/MTGAB Twitter: @mtgab press@mtg.com  (or Jessica Sjöberg  +46 76 494 09 13 investors@mtg.com (or Stefan Lycke)  +46 73 699 27 14 

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) is a leading international entertainment group. Our shares are listed on Nasdaq OMX Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’).  The information in this announcement is that which MTG is required to disclose according to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act, and was released at 18:30 CET on 24 May 2016.

Downlad the press files: