The MTG Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors

The MTG Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors

April 17, 2018
07.59 CEST

In advance of the Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ) (“MTG”) Annual General Meeting to be held on Tuesday 22 May 2018, the MTG Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of all Directors of the Board, and the election of Gerhard Florin as new Director of the Board. The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of David Chance as Chairman of the Board.

Gerhard Florin has spent over 20 years in the entertainment and gaming industry, and currently serves on the Board of MTG’s subsidiary InnoGames. Gerhard has previously served on the Boards of Funcom, Kobojo and King Digital Entertainment, and was Chairman of the latter between 2014 and 2016. Between 2006 and 2010, Gerhard served as an Executive Vice President and General Manager of Publishing at Electronic Arts, being responsible for the company’s worldwide publishing business, prior to which he held various positions in Electronic Arts’ German and British operations. Before joining Electronic Arts, Gerhard worked at Bertelsmann Music Group and McKinsey. Gerhard holds Master’s and PhD degrees in Economics from the University of Augsburg in Germany.

Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: “The Nomination Committee is pleased to propose the election of Gerhard Florin as a new Board Director. Gerhard is well known to MTG from his work at InnoGames, and will bring a world-class skill-set and highly relevant experiences from his long-standing career in the entertainment and gaming industry. Gerhard will be of great support to the team at MTG as it accelerates the global development and expansion of its fast-growing next generation entertainment businesses and carries out a split into two companies. The Nomination Committee looks forward to continue its work in enhancing the Board of MTG, and supporting MTG’s work in composing a strong Board for Nordic Entertainment Group.”

The Nomination Committee comprises David Chance, Chairman of MTG’s Board of Directors; Cristina Stenbeck, appointed by Kinnevik AB; Erik Durhan, appointed by Nordea Funds; and Yvonne Sörberg, appointed by Handelsbanken Funds. The Nomination Committee’s complete proposals are presented in the notice convening MTG’s Annual General Meeting.



MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) is a leading international digital entertainment group and we are shaping the future of entertainment by connecting consumers with the content that they love in as many ways as possible. Our brands span TV, radio and next generation entertainment experiences in esports, digital video content and online gaming. Born in Sweden, our shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’).  

Contact (or Tobias Gyhlénius, Head of Public Relations; +46 73 699 27 09) (or Stefan Lycke, Head of Investor Relations; +46 73 699 27 14)Download high-resolution photos: FlickrFollow / Facebook / Twitter / LinkedIn / Instagram / YouTube 

Downlad the press files:
Press release as PDF