The MTG Nomination Committee amends its proposal regarding election of Board of Directors

May 5 2015

Mia Brunell Livfors has informed the Nomination Committee of Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ) (“MTG”) that she declines re-election to the Board of MTG due to her new commitments in connection with assuming the role as CEO of another company on June 1 2015.

The Nomination Committee has decided to amend its proposal to the Annual General Meeting by reducing the number of proposed Board members from seven to six. The Nomination Committee’s proposed total remuneration to the Board will be reduced accordingly.

The Nomination Committee’s adjusted proposal for election of the Board of MTG is thus the re-election of David Chance, Simon Duffy, Michelle Guthrie and Alexander Izosimov as Board members, and the election of Joakim Andersson and Bart Swanson as new Board members. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of David Chance as Chairman of the Board.

MTG’s Annual General Meeting will be held on May 19 2015. The Nomination Committee comprises Cristina Stenbeck appointed by Investment AB Kinnevik; Marianne Nilsson appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds; and Erik Durhan appointed by Nordea Funds.

We use cookies to analyse our traffic and render this website more user friendly.