Conference call announcement: Financial results for the period January – June 2002

July 29 2002

CONFERENCE CALL ANNOUNCEMENT
FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR THE PERIOD JANUARY – JUNE 2002

Monday 5th August, 2002
11.00 AM (EST – New York)
4.00 PM (BST – London)
5.00 PM (CET – Stockholm)

PRESENTERS:Hans-Holger Albrecht – President and Chief Executive Officer
Anders Nilsson – Chief Operating Officer
Mia Brunell – Chief Financial Officer

The results announcement will be released on Monday, 5th August, at
9.00am New York time, 2.00pm London time and 3.00pm Stockholm time. The
announcement will be available at www.mtg.se, together with a slide
presentation and an operational results breakdown.

To register for the teleconference or to listen to a recording after the
event, please send an email to info@mtg.se or call the investor
relations department on +44 20 7321 5010.

Modern Times Group, MTG AB has six business areas: Viasat Broadcasting
(Free-to-air and Pay TV channels in nine countries, and the new media
businesses – teletext operations and the Everyday interactive TV,
internet and mobile portals), Radio (local and national networks in five
countries), Publishing (financial news and information services), Modern
Interactive (home shopping, e-commerce and logistics), SDI Media
(subtitling and dubbing services), and Modern Studios (content
production and rights library).

Modern Times Group MTG AB’s class A and B shares are listed on the
Stockholmsbörsen O-list (symbols: MTGA and MTGB) and ADRs are listed on
the NASDAQ National Market (symbol: MTGNY).


This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net
The following files are available for download:
http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/07/29/20020729BIT00070/wkr0001.doc
http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/07/29/20020729BIT00070/wkr0002.pdf

We use cookies to analyse our traffic and render this website more user friendly.
×