Annual General Meeting 2006

Modern Times Group MTG AB’s 2006 Annual General Meeting was held in Stockholm on 10 May 2006 and voted to support all of the resolutions proposed to the Meeting.

The AGM resolved to re-elect Asger Aamund, Vigo Carlund, David Chance, Nick Humby, Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, David Marcus, Cristina Stenbeck and Pelle Törnberg as members of the Board of Directors, and to reappoint David Chance as Chairman of the Board of Directors. The AGM also approved the procedure for the nomination of members of the Board Directors to the 2007 AGM. The Nomination Group, which will consist of at least three representatives of major MTG shareholders, will be convened by Cristina Stenbeck, who will also be a member, and will be formed during the Autumn of 2006 in consultation with at least three of the largest shareholders in MTG at that time. The composition of the Group will be communicated in MTG’s third quarter 2006 financial report in October.

The AGM discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the Chief Executive Officer from liability for the 2005 financial year.

The AGM determined that there should be two auditors and elected KPMG Bohlins AB as auditor, with authorised public accountant Carl Lindgren as the responsible auditor, for a period of four years. Ernst & Young was elected as auditor at the 2003 AGM, with Erik Åström as the responsible auditor, for a period of four years.

We use cookies to analyse our traffic and render this website more user friendly.